Country Living
Country Living, Country Skills
Country People

KountryLife.com - A Country Living Resource and Community
Community
Message Board
Country Topics
Trading Post
Memory Lane
Country Skills
Country Cooking

Channels
Gardening
Livestock
The Kitchen
Machinery
Tools

Photographs
Photo Gallery
Vintage Photos
Special Collections

Fun
Country Humor
Country Sounds
Coloring Book
Interactive Story

Farm Tractors
Pictures
Tractor Parts
Tractor Manuals

Miscellaneous
Classic Trucks
Antique Tractors
Modern Tractors
Site Map
Links Page
Contact Us

  
Country Discussion Topics
To add your comments to this topic, click on one of the 'Reply' links below.

Maybe today...
[Return to Topics]

tacon1    Posted 11-16-2004 at 13:37:17       [Reply]  [No Email]

TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 16, 2004
2105 GMT (4:05 p.m. EST)

The B-52 is making its way from the staging area to the runway for takeoff from Edwards Air Force Base. A chase aircraft took off a short time ago. Launch of the X-43A from beneath the right wing of the massive B-52 carrier jet is expected sometime after 2200 GMT (5 p.m. EST; 2 p.m. local).


deadcarp    Posted 11-16-2004 at 16:35:27       [Reply]  [No Email]
looked like she made it - i was surprised nobody was on board.


Clod    Posted 11-16-2004 at 15:48:12       [Reply]  [No Email]
Keep us posted on that event Tallcoon.I wonder why that B 52 don't flop over with the plane under one wing?


[Return to Topics]



[Home] [Search]

Copyright © 1999-2013 KountryLife.com
All Rights Reserved
A Country Living Resource and Community